The Aryabhatta Knowledge University Act, 2008

Section 4

4. Jurisdiction
(1) The jurisdiction of the University shall extend to the whole of the State of Bihar. (2) All colleges and instiutions established by the Government and constituent to the existing Universities of the State or to be established in future imparting Professional Education shall be eligible for affiliation with the University from such date as the Government may, by notification in the Official Gazette appoint, and in the manner prescribed by the Statutes or Ordinances or Regulations made in this regard. (3) Notwithstanding anything contained in any other State laws for the time being in force, the college or institutions as may be specified by the State Government, by notification in the Official Gazette, imparting Professional education and affiliated by any other University established by law of the State Legislature shall cease to be affiliated from the University to which such colleges or institutions have been affiliated and such colleges or institutions shall be deemed to be affiliated to the University from such date as specified in the said notification. (4) The University may impose such terms and conditions upon the colleges or institutions as it may consider necessary, conducive or incidental to the attainment of all or any of the objects of the University and then grant affiliation.  
(5) Existing college or institution set up by a Trust or a Society as a self-financing institution imparting Professional Education will be at liberty to get affiliated with the Universtiy. The University may consider and grant conditional affiliation subject to fulfillment of conditions laid down under Statutes, Ordinances and Regulations made in this regard.

Previous     Home     Next