The Aryabhatta Knowledge University Act, 2008

Section 3

3. Incorporation
(1) With effect from such date as the Government may, by notification in the Official Gazette, appoint, there shall be established a university by the name of ‘Aryabhatta Knowledge University’, comprising the Chancellor and the Vice-Chancellor, the first members of the Court, the Executive Council and the Academic Council of the University and all such persons as may hereafter be appointed to such office or as members so long as they continue to hold such office or membership. (2) The Universtiy shall be a body corporate with the name aforesaid having perpetual succession and a common seal with power, subject to the provisions of this Act, to acquire, hold and dispose of property and to contract, and may by the said name sue or be sued. (3) The headquarters of the University shall be at Patna, Bihar.

Previous     Home     Next