The Aryabhatta Knowledge University Act, 2008

Section 17

17. Authorities of the University
The manner of appointment and powers and duties of other officers of the University shall be prescribed by the Statutes.

The following shall be the authorities of the University:-

(a) the Court;

(b) the Executive Council;

(c) the Academic Council;

(d) the Board of Studies;

(e) the Board of Planning;

(f) the Board of Affiliation;

(g) the Schools of Studies;

(h) the Finance Committee; and

(i) such other authorities as may be declared by the Statutes to be authorities of the University.

Previous     Home     Next